To access the IMF 2017 conference program, please, click here.

We have tried to put the program of the meeting based on your abstracts submitted in various topical areas. Some areas were highly crowded while other areas were sparse in the number of abstracts submitted. Also, some submitted abstracts lacked the precise selected topic areas to be included in while some of those were quite off from the real areas of interest to the meeting. Considering the program organizing system, we did face some difficulties to put a perfect flow to the titled subject areas. As this is an International meeting that belongs to all of us, the program committee tried to accommodate as many presentation requests as possible to be ORAL within the given time frame. A few requests, asking for 5 to 10 extra minutes time requirements for their presentation, were received . These requests could not be accommodated in the current program but we will give some consideration to them as we approach closer to the time of the conference.

At the time of this meeting we would all like to offer a few special tributes to our very special Ferroelectric community members Prof. L. Eric Cross, Prof. Jan Fousek and Prof. Hans Schmidt, who had a long time association with this field. Both Prof. Fousek and Prof. Cross were also the champion to initiate this series of IMFs. We will dedicate three areas: Domains, Relaxors and Multiferroics to honor Prof. Fousek, Prof. Cross and Prof. Schmidt, respectively, at the time of this IMF. This year the IMF series has crossed its 50th year.

We appreciate the enthusiasm and interest of the researchers in the field of ferroelectrics and related areas who have always made this meeting a successful event.

Program Committee, IMF2017

"GENTLE REMINDER TO THE PARTICIPANTS FOR THE VENUE HOTEL RESERVATION" Please try to make your hotel room reservations at the conference hotel 'Grand Hyatt' with special rates. Your consideration in this matter will be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your kind action.

Organizing Committee, IMF2017




We will be having two poster sessions at the IMF2017. Each poster session displaying roughly 100 posters. The poster size should meet the specific requirements considering the fairness to all the presenters and the viewer participants. The recommended size is no more than 36" across (left to right) and 48" from top to bottom; (preferably 32"X42"). The posters can be pinned down on the typical cork board.The text should be clearly readable and the pictorial illustrations should be presentable, at least from a distance of roughly 4 to 5 feet from the poster.

The poster sessions will take place on TUESDAY and WEDNESDAY. All the posters should be displayed by the lunch time on each day so that participants have an opportunity to walk around and view those posters during the afternoon hrs. The formal poster sessions on both days will take place between 4:30pm to 6:15pm when the presenters should be available for interacting with the viewers and to answering the questions from the participants. The Tuesday's session posters should be removed from the display boards at the end of the session in the evening so that the poster boards are available for the next Wednesday poster presenters.

More details about the posters and the respective display arrangements will be posted on the website before the meeting.

Please note that,

* The presenters should be available at the poster sessions.

* If the author(s) of the poster papers is/are not attending the meeting and the poster is presented by other than the co-author, the particular paper may not be considered for the publication in the J. Ferroelectrics.

* If the oral paper presenters would like to present their work as posters also, pl do contact the organizers at least about a week ahead of the formal dates of the meeting. Only a limited number of such posters can be accommodated in the conference program.

© International Meeting on Ferroelectricity 2017 - San Antonio - USA. Powered by MEMDRL&GDDM.